Women’s Hockey – Canada vs. USA / Vancouver 2010

Don’t forget to report on the game!

 

In English or en francais

 

17 responses to “Women’s Hockey – Canada vs. USA / Vancouver 2010

  1. End of first period –
    She shoots – she scores x 2.
    Yeah Canada!

  2. We are at 30 sec. from gold
    ps we are the best

  3. CANADA’S FEMININE HOCKEY TEAM JUST WON THIS MATCH VERSUS TEAM U.S.A. !!!!!!!!
    Canada’s feminine hockey team is really the #1 national hockey team in the WHOLE WORLD :) :) :) :) :) :)

  4. Wow! What a game!! Team Canada really dominated the US Team tonight. Their passing game was very efficient while the US seemed to be playing ‘catch-up’ all night, unable to score even with a 3 against 5 advantage. They still get the silver medal but Canada deserved their GOLD! Go Canada!!!!

  5. I think that the game was great and we won gold medal I hope masculin hockey will win gold medal to and get good resolts . U.S.A would probably be crying :( .

    :) :) :) ;) :) :P :) ;)

  6. My favourite part of the hockey game yesterday was when Marie Philippe scored the two goals. I was so happy when she scoared. I’ts funny beacuse Marie Philippe is only 18 years old and she scored the two goals at the game yesterday. :P
    This morning I was watching the television and I saw when they got there medals. Yesterday it was so cool to see them get their medals. I could see that they were happy. It was so nice to see the Canadien Olympic Athletes get the gold medal.

    In hockey I couldn’t watch the whole game because I had hockey too so then after when my hockey was done I listened to it on the radio and then I got home and I ran dowstairs to go watch the telivison. I’m so happy that they won the gold medal yesterday night.
    :D GO CANADA !! :D :D GO CANADA !! :D

    From:Joelle.R

    Bravo All The Canadien Team !! :D :D

    • When I was in grade 5 (about 1963) there was no such thing as a girls’ hockey team. If we had talked about it people would have looked at us like we were crazy! Or maybe they would have said “Oh, aren’t they cute. They think they can play hockey like the boys”.
      Time marches on and now you are living in a period of history when there is much more equal opportunity for everyone.
      Mrs. Theriaul

  7. Hi,
    It was amazing the game last night!. When I saw that the Canadian Women Hockey Team won the gold medal I was jumping up and down in my living room yelling”YAH WOOHOO THE CANADIAN WOMEN HOCKEY TEAM WON THE GOLD MEDAL WOOHOOO:D:D:D”. After I was yelling, I sat down on the sofa and watched the medal giving. I was soooo happy last night,when my parents came back from shopping I was telling them that the Canadian Women hockey Team won the gold medal and my parents were happy too!. When I went to bed that night I kept thinking that great moment I was just in my bed looking at the ceiling and thinking”WOW that was really great,just imagine if the Canadian Men’s Hockey Team won the gold medal too wouldn’t that be amazing?. Other than that I kind of felt a little bad for the U.S.A team:( loosing 2-0:(.

    • Thats right A.G.

      I really wouldn’t like to lose 2-0 in finals because first of all, I hate losing because the other team gets the big ceremony and the losing team just goes back in the room while the other team are celebrating.I only won one final in my whole life in 4 attemptes.We had won 4-0 and I felt sad for the other team. The good thing is that I got to hold the CANDIAC TOURNAMENT CUP because my team and I won it. :) My team and I lost in finals this year at St-Martine and I wasn’t that sad because we played against the best team of the whole Atome B. We had lost 7-4.

      Thank you for you’re nice and long comment!!!!

      M.B.

  8. I,found last nights hockey game was great :) when Canada was against U.S.A it was great :).The goalie on the Canada hockey team was just perfect stopping slam shots rebounds it was just awesome :).The most exciting thing was that THAT CANADA TEAM WON A GOLD MEDAL ;) :) ;) :) WOOHOO!!!!!!!!!!! GREAT JOB CANADA YOU THE BEST YOU ARE NUMBER 1# :).U.S.A was doing bad yesterday :( not 1 goal :( i found that lame but they wound have got a goal if the goalie on Canada team was not so good :).I watch the game last night and my mom was board of watching hockey :) ;) HaHaHa!!!.That was hularious she is not much of a hockey fan :(.The goals on the Canada side was so good that when ever they scored i would go wild and jump out of my seat :).It was just amazing that game one of the most amazing game in my life :) :) :) :) :) ;) ;).It was just soo historical it must have been intense the game so intense that i would go on fire right about now HAHAHA!!!!.So much presision so much good timing too shoot it just took my breath away if it was just a littl better I would have suffecated :) ;).

  9. Hi, yesterday, I watched the Canada vs U.S.A game. My favourite player in team Canada is Meghan Agosta. I like her because she works hard in every one of her games.
    I was very surprised that they didn’t put Kim St-Pierre in the goals. Anyway the other goalie was as good as Kim St-pierre.:) :) :) :) :) :) :). At the end,I was disapointed because it wasn’t a tied game :( :( :(.
    My favourite part is when Marie-Philip Poulin scored the first goal because it was an awesome goal because she hit the puck right when she got it. I would like to play for Team Canada when I grow up because there are no fights because I don’t like fights because you can bleed when you get hit.

    Thank you P.S:
    I drank a hot chocolate during the game LOL

  10. Hi :) ,yesturday night I watched the hockey game finals :) :) :) :) , for woman :D .
    First I sat down watching tv at YTV :p , but when I saw the time I was like “I’m gonna miss it” so I turned it to CTV and it sarted right away. And I said “just in time for the game”.
    The goalie was doing such a good job. She blocked all the goals. Innthe first period Canada got 1 goal and when it was the second period 20 min break I went to take my shower. When I was done, I was on time :) :) :) :) :) so before I sat down to watch the game again I got a hot chocolate it was good and chocolaty.
    Second period it was awsome :D
    At school we have really cool and good hockey equipment and I like being goalie but I’m not good at it. But I’m practicing and next year I WISH :p IL :p GOOD :p AT :p IT :p

    And the GAME WAS AWSOME :D :D :D :D :D :p
    CANADA WOMAN WON 1st PLACE!!!!! :D :D :D

    • When I was in high school during the 1960s we also had great hockey equipment but it was only for the boys.
      The girls who liked hockey only had one option – to sit in the bleachers and watch the boys play!
      Times have changed.
      Mrs. Theriault

  11. It was really cool because me and my mom were watching Survivor then we switched channel. Guess what? We changed to Oympics and saw Team Canada getting the gold medal’s :D

Leave a Reply

